Downtown In The Blogosphere or….How To Get Your Creative Mojo Back!

 

Hi all!! Long time, no chat! How’s everything going in your world?

Well, as you can see, I’m back in the blogosphere! Actually I have hardly left, come to think of it. Although I haven’t posted here I have been hanging out downtown in the blogosphere and reading some pretty cool blogs. I needed a bit of a creative pick me up and I found it – more about my that and those people and their blogs, in a minute, but first….

An Update

As I mentioned in my last post, I have recently been focussing my time on working offline on my print book, which has been going well….but still a long way to go, yet. 

I am choosing not to get too overwhelmed however. Instead I will stay in the moment and enjoy all I that I am learning and reading (in the self publishing world) knowing that with persistence I will get there  (I hope).  That last bit in brackets should indicate to you that I am indeed human. Like everyone else, I have setbacks and challenges, but I do believe in the power of persistence, the power of other people to support and encourage you and well, just the general optimism that I find surrounding me lately in the form of other people.

I really want to mention these other people here today, which is why I am taking leave from my self-created blogging sabbatical and posting!!

My Thank You List

First up, YOU are one of these other people. If you have subscribed to my blog or you read my posts often, thank you!! You’re awesome and I’d love to know more about you, so please don’t stay out there lurking in the cybershadows. Come out and say ‘hello’ !!  You already know a  bit about me (perhaps I should share more too!) but I would love to know something about YOU !!  If you’re reading this blog, then I already know that you are someone interested in self growth or achieving a weight loss or another similar goal. But there’s to know about you than that, right?? 🙂

Of course there is! Anyhow…when you’re ready, I’d love to hear from you. 🙂

Moving on now to the next most optimistic people I have met lately. One is lovely lady called Tina from Faith, Fitness and Fun. Tina is expecting her second child and writes enthusiastically about her passions and beliefs. I was reading one of her posts the other day,when she was nursing a sick child (and still blogging) and her overall positive attitude really hit a note with me. So thanks, Tina. I’m a fan!!

I’m going to have to start being brief here, but I will also quickly mention Tammy from The Tippy Toe Diet. Tammy is a great lady who is also ‘getting out of her comfort zone’ with new projects on the go. Very inspiring also.

Equally so is Karen from Waisting Time! All of these people are lovely ladies who are optimistic and passionate. Kudos to you ladies!!

And The Winner Is…..

As they say on those TV talent shows (with drums rolling, followed by tooo many minutes of silence….) the names I am mentioning are in no particular order. They aren’t at all. And despite the sequential order they come in, they are all winners, in my eyes. 🙂

However the final ‘optimistic and positively charged person’ I would like to mention is Tristan, from The Blogging Bookshelf.  Wow, this guy has creative mojo like I haven’t seen in ages!! The synapses in Tristan’s brain neurons must be moving at lightening speed lately given the extremely entertaining and informative posts he’s been churning out. Way to go, Tristan!!

So thank you to all of the above people. And to any of the other very creative bloggers I have not mentioned above: if I have not mentioned you, but we have made some connection lately, please let me know!!  I really do appreciate all the creative people I meet here in the blogosphere. 🙂 🙂

And I really appreciate YOU, for reading this far and staying with me!

The Final Message

So what’s the real take away here in this post?

Well, it’s simply this. Firstly, when you need a break (from anything) take one! Secondly, if you really want or need to feel uplifted, motivated, supported or just that someone cares, then seek it out. Go find it! Read, explore, read some more, comment on the blogs you read, ask people for help and most of all, give back to the people who give to you.

I hope I just did in some small way! 

Ciao everyone. See you downtown in the blogosphere (yes, this is a corny video, but those dance moves could make a great workout! ) 🙂

Oh and there’s just one more thing before you go……….

Why not share a brief story or remark about some positive, talented or creative people whom YOU know?  I would love to know about someone whom you find inspiring or who has helped you ‘get your mojo back’ in any way. 

Or why not just tell me a little bit about YOURSELF.  Love to hear from you.  🙂 🙂

I WILL REPLY TO ALL COMMENTS!

Also, if you liked this post, why not tweet about it?

 

9 responses to “Downtown In The Blogosphere or….How To Get Your Creative Mojo Back!

  1. Monica, I really can’t say how much I appreciate the mention! It’s awesome feedback like this that helps push me to stay up till 3 in the morning (Ok, I won’t exaggerate. It’s only 2:58 right now) working on my blog. I really am trying to create the best possible content that I can, and I’m so glad it’s helping you and you’re enjoying it.

    Thanks again! If you ever have any blogging questions, be sure to let me know!

    • You are more than welcome, Tristan! Wow, you’re writing through the night? That’s dedication! Your hard work certainly shows in your writing though.
      Keep it going Tristan and thank you very much for dropping by my blog. 🙂

  2. Thanks Mon! I also find a lot of inspiration in the blog world. Love it:)

  3. Thanks so much for your words of encouragement and appreciation. It means so much to me. 🙂

  4. Oh, thank you for the mention! Blogging and being part of this community provide a wonderful energy that seems to have no end. AT least, I hope it has no end. 🙂

    • You’re welcome ! I agree about the energy – I tried to have a break from blogging (to focus on a few other goals) but now find myself refuelled with more ideas than before! Thanks for dropping by again, Cammy. Have a great day. 🙂

  5. Pingback: Blogging, The Family Way…or How To Write With Distractions | Live, Learn, Achieve, Grow