A Special Giveaway Of Reframe Weight Loss To Celebrate Writers Week

 

The First Bit

“Hi, is this seat taken? No? Oh, good, I really don’t want to intrude, but if you don’t mind then I’d love to sit next to you and have a bit of a chat.”

David moved closer and sat down. The intimacy of their physical closeness caused a faint shiver to pass over him and the small hairs on his arms joined with the goosebumps, in an electrifying dance across his skin.

What Is This?

That was me ‘practice’ writing a third person dialogue scene. Confused? I guess you must be. I’ll explain a little.

Last Sunday, prior to my big book launch and sale, which has dominated this week’s posts, I had the pleasure of meeting the CEO of Smashwords, an e-book publishing company which is also the publisher and distributor of my book, Reframe Weight Loss (er…you may have heard a little about it, here !!)

Meeting Mark and some other authors who also attended his talk was wonderful. I learnt heaps, loved listening to how digital publishing is changing our world (in a nutshell the recent advances and changes in technology are massively transforming the dominance of traditional print publishing models, replacing it with a self driven industry of independent authors building e-book publishing platforms) . But I digress…

Ebooks and Writing

All this recent connection with some fellow ‘literary types’ has got me excited. And more keen than ever to continue writing not only about health, fitness and weight loss (subjects I am passionate about) but also across many other genres too. Why pigeon hold myself ? It might hurt.

Anyhow, I do already have a romance novel manuscript (written several years ago) hidden in the drawers of my study’s filing cabinet. It hides where no self-respecting manuscript should really hide for long (the pages are starting to go a yellowy colour, like the old photographs you see in your grandmother’s house, that scream ‘please rejuvenate me’ before I fade away all together) .

So this brings me to the point of sharing with you a recent personal discovery; that is, that I have feelings about the two books I have written – an affection of sorts – that has recently been rekindled and renewed. 

Queensland Writers Week

And I suppose I am just writing about this here (in my writer’s notebook..00ps, no I forgot, it’s a blog….) for the reason that any writer writes about anything – because I need to.

The other reason is that it is Queensland Writer’s Week and the purpose of this week is to bring authors and readers together in a week-long celebration of all things literary.

The Giveaway, My Celebration

So what better way for me to celebrate this special week I thought than to give away a book. Specifically a copy of, Reframe Weight Loss.

So that is what I am doing today. For your chance to win a free copy, all you have to do is take the minor step of leaving a comment here.  I will then (over the weekend) chose one comment at random and send that person a special code enabling them to download their prize of a FREE COPY of Reframe Weight Loss from Smashwords.

Okay, so ……are you ready to comment?

Don’t be shy. It’s not that scary. Okay so let’s go – one, two, three……comment!

Hope to hear from 🙂 If you would just like to say hi, instead of writing a comment, than you are also very welcome to just do that 🙂

4 responses to “A Special Giveaway Of Reframe Weight Loss To Celebrate Writers Week

  1. Congratulations on your book release. What an awesome accomplishment. So nice to hear words of advice on health from an Australian 😉 It seems this market is dominated by the Americans and its just nice sometimes to hear things in your own lingo 😉

  2. Congrats on your book, Mon. I have checked out the table of contents and looks like there is some amazing information there. Thanks!