Why Pay To See A Comedian? Ten Top Reasons To Laugh and Smile Today

 

Because We All Need A Reason To Laugh

Hi there. Welcome to Fun Friday, where we lighten up and remember not to take ourselves too seriously.   Yes, I know that it’s not quite Friday yet, but heck, here’s a little pre-Friday silliness anyhow or (depending on your global location) maybe it is Friday fun, for you. Whatever. It’s fun. Call it what you like. I’m confused.

Friday Fun - The best funnies on the web

Feeling Good, Pharmaceutical Free

First up I gotta say ‘researching’ for today’s post was kind of fun.  Okay, a lot fun.

I found so many things to make me smile and laugh, that by now I must have overdosed on endorphins.You know – the kind that doesn’t come in a pill, but is naturally produced by our amazing bodies.

Anyhoozie, I  will leave the exploration of the body’s natural pharmacy for another post.  It is a fascinating subject and one that I’ve already read lots about…..but I digress.

Today, without any further ado is a little bit of comic relief to lighten your day. If you happen to get caught reading this while you are work, relax ‘cos you can always push the PANIC BUTTON below. That should cover you.

More Funny Stuff

I couldn’t help but also include a few little notes from those hilarious little people in our world who often make us laugh. Yep, our kids!  Even when they are trying to be serious and heartfelt they can still be funny as. Have a read, have a laugh and don’t forget to also check out our list of short funny quotes below.

Oh and if anyone has anything they can add to the list, please send us your ‘funny quotes or sayings’ via the comments box. We’d love to hear about them! So without any further, further ado here’s a few reasons to smile today……

Funny Quotes

1.  When I die, I want to go peacefully like my Grandfather did, in his sleep — not screaming, like the passengers in his car.
2.  The only way to keep your health is to eat what you don’t want, drink what you don’t like, and do what you’d rather not. – Mark Twain
3.  The average woman would rather have beauty than brains, because the average man can see better than he can think.
4.  Time is a great teacher, but unfortunately it kills all its pupils .
5. Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.
6. A blonde went to buy a Pizza and after ordering, the assistant asked the blonde if she would like her pizza cut into six pieces or twelve. “Six please” she said, “I could never eat twelve!”
7. From Homer Simpson: “Press any key to continue, where’s the any key?”
8. Q: Why can’t you tell blondes knock-knock jokes? A: Because they always go and answer the door.
Okay you’re right, that’s only eight.  So here’s two more funny things:
Have a great weekend,
Mon
8)
2 responses to “Why Pay To See A Comedian? Ten Top Reasons To Laugh and Smile Today

  1. #1 is the funniest quote.

  2. Yep, I agree Sixthirtythree. Although that silly dancing chicken still makes me smile!
    Mon